Cameroon – Decentralisation: President Biya Appoints 14 New Secretaries General To City Councils Nationwide

Par Atia T. AZOHNWI | Cameroon-Info.Net
YAOUNDE - 24-May-2019 - 21h20   12908                      
Paul Biya signant des actes archives
All 14 City Councils in Cameroon now have new Secretaries General appointed by separate decisions signed today Friday, May 24, 2019 by the Head of State President Paul Biya.

According to one of the decisions, Anuafor Cletus Asongwe leaves Tiko Subdivision as Divisional Officer to assume the office of Secretary General at the Bamenda City Council. The senior Civil Administrator replaces Waindim Jude Nsom.

Mr Charles Nkongho Arrey moves from the Limbe City Council to occupy the office of Secretary General of the Kumba City Council. He replaces Shey Henry Nganji who goes on retirement.

Mr Nokuri Samuel Nokpa will replace Charles Arrey Nkongho as Secretary General of the Limbe City Council. Until his appointment, he was serving as Divisional Officer of Ngambe Subdivision in the Sanaga Maritime Division of the Littoral Region. 

Madame Goumpo Wuego Christelle Gaëlle moves to the Bafoussam City Council as Secretary General in replacement of Souob Victor.

Mr. Sabolo Meyama Dominique is the new Secretary General of the Bertoua City Council.

Mr Georges Wangue Liberté replaces Mr. Moudoumbou Souga Thomas who retires after serving as Secretary General of the Douala City Council.

Mr Medjo Assako Jacob becomes Secretary General of the Ebolowa City Council in replacement of Mr. Mvelle François who goes on retirement.

Mr Ndoumi Oscar-Théophile will now occupy the office of Secretary General of the Edea City Council as Ngobe Samuel goes on retirement.

The Garoua City Council now has Mr Norode Emmanuel as Secretary General as Adamou Babagaroua goes on retirement.

Madame Edie Diengou Carine Roche épouse Mebouogue is the new Secretary General of the Kribi City Council replacing Medjo Assako Jacob.

Mr Abdel Aziz Ahmadou is the new Secretary General of the Maroua City Council, replacing Boubakary Abdoulaye.

Mr Ibrahim Mamouda replaces Hindal Pascal who retires as Secretary General of the Ngaoundéré City Council.

Mr Eva Mimbe Martin Guy is the new secretary General of the Nkongsamba City Council replacing Georges Wangue Liberté who moves to the Douala City Council in the same capacity.

Mr Assiga Ebana Herman Bertrand is the new Secretary General of the Yaoundé City Council. He was previously serving as secretary General of the Far North Governor’s Office. He replaces Gabriel Essoa Eloi who goes on retirement.



Dans la même Rubrique